21 nominations at the 2022 Prix Gémeaux Awards

Nominations include Best Drama Series, Best Game Show and Best Observational Documentary Series

Sphere has received 21 nominations for the Prix Gémeaux following the announcement of the 2022 finalists. Honored productions are : Aller simple, CHSLD – Au front, Une autre histoire, Les petits tannants and Les Aventures du Pharmachien

More specifically, Aller simple garnered eight nominations in total, including Best Drama Series, Best Direction, Best Writing: Drama Series and Best Achievement in Casting: Fiction, as well as a Lead acting nomination for Luc Picard. The documentary series CHSLD  Au front received five nominations, including Best Observational Documentary Program or Series, while Les petits tannants received three nods, including Best Game Show. The annual drama series Une autre histoire was also nominated 4 times including two acting mentions: Best Leading Actress for Marina Orsini and Best Supporting Actor for Benoît McGinnis. Finally, Season 6 of Les Aventures du Phamachien received a nomination in the Best Digital Component for a Program or Series: Documentary category.

“I am extremely proud of our teams who work with such dedication and passion to create and produce quality, relevant content that touches people’s hearts and minds,” said Bruno Dubé, President and CEO. “Thank you to all of our creators, producers, artists and artisans for these nominations and for contributing in making Sphere shine bright.

The prix Gémeaux present to the public and the industry what the members of the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television have selected as the best broadcast on television and digital media in Quebec. The winners of the 37th edition of the Prix Gémeaux will be announced at three galas to be held on September 15, 17 and 18.

Information on nominations

Aller simple

Best Drama Series (Bernard Dansereau, Jocelyn Deschênes, Bruno Dubé, Sylvie Gaudreault, Annie Piérard, Josée Vallée – Episode 6 : Mourir)

Best Direction: Drama Series (Yan Lanouette Turgeon – Episode 6 : Mourir)

Best Writing: Drama Series (Bernard Dansereau, Annie Piérard, Étienne Piérard-Dansereau – Episode 6 : Mourir)

Best Photography: Fiction (Christophe Dalpé – Episode 4 : Fuir)

Best Picture Editing: Fiction (Carina Baccanale – Episode 1 : Tomber)

Best Achievement in Casting: Fiction (Nathalie Boutrie – Episode 1 : Tomber)

Best Original Music: Fiction (Michel Corriveau – Episode 6 : Mourir)

Best Lead Actor: Drama Series (Luc Picard – Episode 6 : Mourir)

CHSLD – Au front

Best Observational Documentary – Program or Series(Mélanie d’Astous, Bruno Dubé, Ivan Lamontagne, Marc-Alexandre Larouche, Robert Montour, Renée Mouchawar, Marie-Hélène Tremblay, Josée Vallée – Episode 8 : Mourir)

Best Direction: Observational Documentary – Program or Series (Mélissa Beaudet – Episode 8 : Mourir)

Best Script: Documentary Series (Mélissa Beaudet – Episode 3 : Les souvenirs)

Best Research: Documentary Series (Mélissa Beaudet, Marie-Pier Cayer- Episode 8 : Mourir)

Best Sound: Magazines, Public Affairs, Documentaries all categories (Carl-André Hernandez, Gaëlle Komàr, Annik Lavoie – Episode 8 : Mourir)

Une autre histoire

Best Direction: Annual Drama Series (Brigitte Couture – Episode 83)

Best Writing: Annual Drama Series (Chantal Cadieux – Episode 83)

Best Lead actress: Annual Drama Series (Marina Orsini – Episode 82)

Best Supporting Actor: Annual Drama Series (Benoît McGinnis – Episode 76)

Les petits tannants

Best Gameshow (Mélanie d’Astous, Bruno Dubé, Nicolas Lemay, Robert Montour, Sophie Morasse, Renée Mouchawar, Marie-Hélène Tremblay, Josée Vallée – Episode 9)

Best Direction: Gameshow (Sébastien Hurtubise, Mélanie Moisan – Episode 9)

Best Host: Gameshow (Pierre Hébert – Episode 9)

Les Aventures du Pharmachien

Best Digital Component for a Documentary Program or Series (Olivier Bernard, Sarah Bussière, Mélanie d’Astous, Bruno Dubé, Caroline Gaudette, Robert Montour, Renée Mouchawar, Marie-Hélène Tremblay, Josée Vallée)